Posts Tagged ‘protest art’

HOBART – 16 March, 2010.  Save 10 Murray today announced the 34 artists who will take part in Please Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood.  The exhibition asks artists to creatively respond to 10 Murray Street, the Hobart high-rise office block that has been condemned to demolition under the recently approved ‘Parliament Square’ redevelopment.

The participating artists are:  Andrew Harper, Adam Walker, David Keeling, Helen Wright, Lucy  Gouldthorpe, Luke Morgan, Matt Warren, Narelle Badalassi, Pip Stafford, Rory Lefroy, Stephen Walker, Sarah Jones, sister0, Thomas Ryan, Tom O’Hern, Peter Hiller, Jocelyn Loney, Alex Hamilton, Billy Gruner, Cara-Ann Simpson, Damiano Bertoli, Daniel Argyle, Joshua Petherick, Juan Ford, Ry Haskings, Richard Butler-Bowdon, Sean Meilak. Sarah Keighery, Masato Takasaka, Jacob Walker, Kati Rule, Lisa Radford, Madeline Kidd, Warren Taylor and Xin Cheng. (more…)


Read Full Post »